Phone: (309) 736-6461   •   Fax: (309) 757-0037   •   Address: 4502 27th Street Suite K, Moline, IL 61265

January 16, 2007

The time has come again for the Annual Meeting of KONE Employees Credit Union, at which time the members will elect the Board of Directors. The Annual Meeting will be held at KONE, Inc., One KONE Court, Moline, IL 61265 at 5:10 P.M. on Thursday, February 22, 2007. The meeting will be held in the KONE, Inc. California Room.

Each member should take an interest in the Credit Union by attending the meeting and voting their shares in person or by signing a proxy card if they have not done so in the past.

The Board members who are seeking re-election and their years of experience with our Credit Union are listed below:

  • Mike Bauschka 11 years
  • Dennis DeDecker 22 years
  • Bill Dobbelaere 18 years
  • Terry Thomasson 24 years
  • Beth Forret 8 years
  • Elaine Graham 6 years
  • Katherine Hoeper 18 years
  • Douglas Jasper 1 year
  • Mark Witkowski 4 years

Those wishing to seek election to the Board are asked to submit a brief resume to explain the education, experiences, and skills they can offer the Credit Union. All candidates must be available for approximately 10 monthly meetings, some noon meetings, and one strategic planning session within the year. Anyone wishing to seek election to the Board must be a member in good standing of the Credit Union.

The Nominating Committee Chairman would like anyone interested in running for office to contact Katherine Hoeper at the KONE Employees Credit Union, Main branch, One KONE Court, Moline, IL 61265, 309-743-5487 or in writing no later than Friday, February 16, 2007.

Warm Regards,

Terry Thomasson
KONE Employees Credit Union
Chairman, Nominating Committee

This credit union is federally insured by the National Credit Union Administration.